Happy (Late) New Year All and Welcome to DC Obama!

Happy 2009. A bit delayed, I know, but that’s blogging. I hope everyone had a great holiday season and a chance to enjoy some delicious holiday food. Highlights for me included my Dad’s lobster stew, eggnog with Makers – my favorite Christmas drink, a tasty four course French-Canadian meal in Quebec City, and a must have late-night cheesesteak after the annual Mummers Parade in Philly on New Year’s Day.

It’s becoming a bit or a recurring theme with me, but blogging is hard. Especially around the holidays. Lots of draft postings have been left on the cutting room floor over the last two months, but I hope to pick up the pieces in the coming weeks and get back into the swing of things.

Speaking of getting into the swing of things – Obama has officially arrived in DC. And by “officially arrived,” I mean he went to Ben’s Chili Bowl for a chili half-smoke! It’s been all over the blogosphere and was hard to miss on the front page of Sunday’s Post.

I could write quite a bit about the significance of this somewhat ordinary but quite extraordinary lunch break. But to me, what it really signifies is that for the first time in 8 long years, a change is gonna come to DC.

Leave a Reply

